Marion County Board of Commissioners



About Us

Marion County stretches from the Willamette River to the Cascade Mountains encompassing nearly 1,200 square miles. Most of its population of 315,900 can reach the Pacific beaches in under two hours.
Marion County has 20 cities, including the State Capital, Salem. It is the largest producer of agriculture among Oregon's 36 counties. Marion County's economy is also based on government, with 38 of the largest state agencies based here, and on education as the site of Willamette University, Chemeketa Community College, and Corban University.


Gallery Image marrion%201.jpg

Rep/Contact Info

Danielle Bethell
Kevin Cameron
County Commissioner
Josh Lair
LEAD Navigator
  • Phone: (503) 399-9080 ext4300
Jason Schneider
Econonmic Development Coordinator
Colm Willis
County Commissioner